Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Loco Chon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newcastle Commons

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Loco Chon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Geainsworth about 2 months ago

Tacos De Carnitas

Had this as dine in. Excellent meal. The freshest, high quality ingredients. The expertise and passion shown by the kitchen made this a 5 star meal. The front of house service is prompt and friendly. Their focus on the customer makes you feel like you are their only client. Ask about any specials on your visit. Extraordinary desserts are available too if you have any room left. Everything is fresh and made from the finest quality ingredients. The atmosphere is very inviting. You feel like you've crossed the border and found the cantina where all the locals go.

News about 2 months ago

Chilaquiles

Had the Chilaquiles on Friday, so good! The right amount of sauce and the right amount of crunch. Delicious.

Ed about 2 months ago

Carnitas

All of the dishes we have tried are excellent, though I keep going back for the port carnitas, which are among the best I've ever had. Although we have mostly done take-out, we did eat at the restaurant one time and the atmosphere in very inviting.

Srinathgopalakrishnan08 3 months ago

Torta Steak

Loco Chon has a great staff and high quality food in a great environment! One of the top restaurants in the areas in my opinions, and great Mexican food!

Annabel 3 months ago

Tacos Ahi Tuna

Everything about Loco Chon is welcoming. It is hard for our large blended family of six to have the same tastes, but on this we all agree the food is delicious. I had the Ahi Tuna Tacos, a Watermelon Margarita and of course chips and guacamole. There is literally nothing I would change about the food, the staff and the ambience.

Ashley about 2 months ago

Tacos De Asada

It was so good, even to-go it held up!

Camacho about 2 months ago

Chilaquiles

The chilaqules is by far the best meal I've ever had Compliments To the bartenders And plates and utensils very clean

A 3 months ago

Tacos Camaron

The best Mexican Food!!! Must try this place. Our go to place on the weekends. Their homemade hot sauce is amazing.

John 3 months ago

Carne Asada

I grew up in Newcastle and lived there for the first 20 years of my life. Here we are, 22 years later and Newcastle FINALLY gets the restaurant it deserves! The restaurant has the exact decor and vibe that I like. The Carne Asada is cooked to perfection with the perfect amount of char. Fresh tortillas, avocados, fried jalapeños and lime and you have the makings of one of my fav dishes! They keep it simple and the flavors speak for themselves! I've also had the chilaquiles and I am not joking, this is one of the best chilaquile dishes I've ever had. The red sauce they soak the chips in had great flavor, the skirt steak is a great addition and the over easy egg finishes it off. Lastly, the margaritas. I'm a margarita snob and I can honestly say, these guys make an amazing margarita. It tastes fresh and not like many restaurants that use a premade margarita mix. I haven't lived in Newcastle for 20 years but this place will make me return quite often!! It very well has become my favorite restaurant in the short time it's been around!

Mmpg1957 3 months ago

Nachos

Wagnu Nachos were simply the most delicious nachos from any area restaurant by far! Probably not offered anywhere else! Red sangria was the best! Great customer service with very friendly staff. Will probably make this a weekly go to restaurant!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA