Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Loco Chon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newcastle Commons

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Loco Chon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

A 16 days ago

Tacos Camaron

The best Mexican Food!!! Must try this place. Our go to place on the weekends. Their homemade hot sauce is amazing.

John 27 days ago

Carne Asada

I grew up in Newcastle and lived there for the first 20 years of my life. Here we are, 22 years later and Newcastle FINALLY gets the restaurant it deserves! The restaurant has the exact decor and vibe that I like. The Carne Asada is cooked to perfection with the perfect amount of char. Fresh tortillas, avocados, fried jalapeños and lime and you have the makings of one of my fav dishes! They keep it simple and the flavors speak for themselves! I've also had the chilaquiles and I am not joking, this is one of the best chilaquile dishes I've ever had. The red sauce they soak the chips in had great flavor, the skirt steak is a great addition and the over easy egg finishes it off. Lastly, the margaritas. I'm a margarita snob and I can honestly say, these guys make an amazing margarita. It tastes fresh and not like many restaurants that use a premade margarita mix. I haven't lived in Newcastle for 20 years but this place will make me return quite often!! It very well has become my favorite restaurant in the short time it's been around!

Mmpg1957 about 1 month ago

Nachos

Wagnu Nachos were simply the most delicious nachos from any area restaurant by far! Probably not offered anywhere else! Red sangria was the best! Great customer service with very friendly staff. Will probably make this a weekly go to restaurant!

Aj about 2 months ago

Skinni Margarita

Absolutely delicious. Just want all the chips and salsa from here.

Dominos253 about 2 months ago

Chilaquiles

The chilaquiles were sooo good, great portion! The steak pieces were cooked perfectly and pair perfectly! I might just have to come back for this alone. My wife had the fish tacos which was also really delicious 🤤! Wish I could upload the pictures I took of both! Def going to have to try some tequila next time!

Srinathgopalakrishnan08 26 days ago

Torta Steak

Loco Chon has a great staff and high quality food in a great environment! One of the top restaurants in the areas in my opinions, and great Mexican food!

Annabel 27 days ago

Tacos Ahi Tuna

Everything about Loco Chon is welcoming. It is hard for our large blended family of six to have the same tastes, but on this we all agree the food is delicious. I had the Ahi Tuna Tacos, a Watermelon Margarita and of course chips and guacamole. There is literally nothing I would change about the food, the staff and the ambience.

Rorymccluskey about 1 month ago

Fajitas

Amazing place for dinner. Everything was amazing, fresh, delicious. The staff was friendly and fast. I'll definitely be going back for dinner soon.

Alan about 2 months ago

Torta Steak

The steak is so tender, the cotija fries are perfectly crispy. My go-to item on the menu!

Parkercosette about 2 months ago

Burrito Mexicali

Decided to come here for my 18th birthday and I am so glad I did! The burrito was delicious I'll be taking the rest home for leftovers it was so good! Don't skip out on this restaurant guys!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2021:
Coming soon

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA